The Missouri Archaeological Society has several chapters. Although affiliated with the Society, chapters are independently governed.


This chapter meets the third Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. at the Keokuk Public Library, 210 North 5th Street, Keokuk, Iowa.

President: Charles Block
Vice President: Ronnie Harrison
Secretary: Linda Harrison
Treasurer: Earl Walrath


Kansas City Archaeological Society

This chapter meets the first Tuesday every month from October through June, holds an annual picnic in September, and publishes a newsletter.

President: Melissa Eaton
1st Vice President: Gina Powell
2nd Vice President: Mary Conrad
3rd Vice President: Sally Bell
Secretary: Eva Cook
Treasurer: Heidi Monnin


Mound City Archaeological Society (St. Louis)

President: Amy Creasy Clark
Vice President: Alleen Betzenhauser
Secretary: Alice Fugate
Treasurer: Sarah Harken


Ozarks (Springfield)

The Ozarks Chapter meets the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Bernice S. Warren Center for Archaeological Research, 622 S. Kimbrough Ave., Springfield.

President: Brandon Ives
Vice President and Program Chair: Jack Ray
Secretary: Sarah Reid
Treasurer: Judy Freeman

Web site: MAS Ozarks Chapter

Ozark Highlands (Jefferson City)

President: David Tyree
Vice President: Jean Frank
Secretary/Treasurer: Rachel Campbell

Pomme de Terre (Hermitage)

This chapter usually meets the third Sunday of every month in Hermitage, email for location.

President: Roger Boyd
Secretary: Susan Boyd
Treasurer: Susan Boyd


Sedalia-West Central

Contact the Chapter for meeting information. The time and place for the the Annual Artifact Road Show in September is announced when the date is determined. Programs and meetings are free and open to the public.

President: Tim Eppenauer
First Vice President and Program Chair: Tim Dunham
Second Vice President: Clancy Leiter
Third Vice President: Doug Galey
Treasurer: Doug Galey
Recording Secretary: Gary Rex Walters

Web site: Sedalia-West Central Archaeological Society

Southwest Chapter (Newtonia)

Please contact the chapter for information about their meetings.

President: Mike Walburn
Vice President: Dustin Walburn
Secretary: Mysty Isenberg

Three Rivers (Imperial)

This Chapter meets on the second Monday of the month at Mastodon State Historic Site (except the months of December, June, July, and August). They have exhibits/demonstrations at various state parks and events. They also assist local landowners with site preservation.

President: Eric Smith
Vice President: Rick Mosely
Secretary: Eric Smith
Treasurer: Dot Anton
Board of Directors: Barb Hubick, Suzanne Harris, Michael O’Reilly, and Jeff Fink