The Society is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the membership. Trustees are also elected from around the state.

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Robert Reeder

Kevin Cupka Head

Richard Martens

Vice Presidents
Roger Boyd
Chuck Block
Amy Clark
John Eastman
Gail Lundeen
Clark Montgomery
Gina Powell
Candace Sall

Chairperson, Preservation of Sites Committee
Jessica Boldt

Chairperson, Board of Trustees
Candace Sall

Chairperson, Outreach
Jessica Bernstetter

Presidents Emeriti
Jim Feagins
Alan Banks
Dan Elliott
Lyle Sparkman
Roger Boyd
Gail Lundeen